The Goldfish Boy

LISA THOMPSON (Author)
Available

Description

A story about finding friendship when you're lonely - and hope when all you feel is fear. Twelve-year-old Matthew is trapped in his bedroom by crippling OCD, spending most of his time staring out of his window as the inhabitants of Chestnut Close go about their business.

Until the day he is the last person to see his next door neighbour's toddler, Teddy, before he goes missing.

Matthew must turn detective and unravel the mystery of Teddy's disappearance - with the help of a brilliant cast of supporting characters.

Page-turning, heartbreaking, but ultimately life-affirming, this story is perfect for fans of Can You See Me, The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Wonder.

It is a book that will make you laugh and cry.

"A genuinely clever mystery" - Robin Stevens, author of the Murder Most Unladylike series.

"A great cast of characters and an intriguing mystery - I loved it!" Ross Welford, author of Time Travelling with a Hamster.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Scholastic
Publish Date
5 January 2017
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781407170992

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate