The Golem of Hollywood: A terrifying mystery of the supernatural

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

From Jonathan Kellerman, the No 1 New York Times -bestselling author and master of psychological suspense, and Jesse Kellerman, the international No 1 bestselling author of The Genius , comes THE GOLEM OF HOLLYWOOD, one of the most remarkable novels of the year. Perfect for fans of Stephen King and David Baldacci. 'An extraordinary work of detection, suspense, and supernatural mystery . . . this book is like nothing I've ever read before. It sort of took my breath away' (Stephen King).

A burned-out L.A. detective . . . a woman of mystery who is far more than she seems . . . a grotesque, ancient monster bent on a mission of retribution. When these three collide, a new standard of suspense is born.

The legend of the Golem of Prague has endured through the ages, a creature fashioned by a sixteenth-century rabbi to protect his congregation, now lying dormant in the garret of a synagogue. But the Golem is dormant no longer.

And for Detective Jacob Lev the mystery of how he spent last night pales in comparison the one he's about to be called upon to solve.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.59
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780755395293
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.