The Great Chocoplot

Available

Description

It's the end of chocolate - forever! At least, until Jelly can solve the mystery of the great chocoplot ...

'With an excellent cast of characters, laugh-out-loud moments, and witty and sharp observations, this is a great choice for fans of Dahl and Walliams.' THE GUARDIAN

'A funny choccy caper that will have you laughing out loud!' WRD MAGAZINE

'This wonderful Roald Dahlian adventure presents an assortment box of hilarious and eccentric characters that will be devoured by little chocolate lovers everywhere.' SOUTH WALES EVENING POST

Jelly and her family live in Chompton-on-de-Lyte, where everyone loves a Chocablocka bar or two - so when the end of chocolate is announced, she can't believe it.

Determined to investigate, Jelly and her gran follow a trail of clues to a posh chocolate shop and its owner, the pompous Garibaldi Chocolati. Gari's suspiciously smug, despite his failing business and yucky chocolate.

Is it really the chocopocalypse, or is there a chocoplot afoot?

An exciting, laugh-out-loud funny adventure for children aged 7 and up

Readers will relish the terrifying premise: what if all chocolate was to disappear?

Features illustrations by Lalalimola

Stars a truly ghastly villain - think evil mastermind meets Willy Wonka! - and a down-to-earth heroine with a sidekick grandma

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781910002513

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.