The House of Sorrowing Stars

Available

Description

A spellbinding and haunting literary fable of loss , perfect for fans of The Binding and The Night Circus.

'This beautiful and beguiling book tells a poignant and haunting story rich in slow-burning intrigue and tender emotion' Jennifer Saint, Sunday Times bestselling author of Ariadne

'A transporting, delicious fairytale about loss, beauty, and love.' Kiran Millwood Hargrave, Sunday Times bestselling author of The Mercies
_____________________________________________________
How do you heal a broken house?
First you unlock its secrets.

Alone on an island, surrounded by flowers that shine as dusk begins to fall, sits an old, faded house. Rooms cannot be rented here and visits are only for those haunted by the memory of loss.

When Liddy receives an invitation, she thinks there must be some mistake - she's never experienced loss. But with her curiosity stirred, and no other way to escape a life in which she feels trapped, she decides to accept.

Once there, she meets Vivienne, a beautiful, austere woman whose glare leaves Liddy unsettled; Ben, the reserved gardener; and Raphael, the enigmatic Keymaker. If Liddy is to discover her true purpose in the house, she must find the root of their sorrow - but the house won't give up its secrets so easily . . .

'A haunting journey of self-discovery, bursting with metaphor, and with the feel of a classic fairytale. Prepare to get lost in this spellbinding world.' Ava Reid, Sunday Time s bestselling author of The Wolf and the Woodsman

'Haunting, surreal, and intricate, Cartwright has deftly crafted a story about what we find when we believe we are lost.' Heather Walter, author of the Malice duology.

'Enchanting, poetic prose that enriches a beautiful fairytale world.' A. E. Warren, author of the Tomorrow's Ancestors series.

Product Details

Price
£16.98  £16.13
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781529100693
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.