The House of the Red Slayer

Available

Description

In a city seething with discontent, an ancient grudge is about to be settled.

December, 1377. As London prepares for Christmas, a great frost has the city in its icy grip; even the Thames is frozen from bank to bank.

The Constable of the Tower of London, Sir Ralph Whitton , is found murdered in a cold bleak chamber. The door is still locked from the inside and guarded by trusted retainers. So how did the assassin get in?

Brother Athelstan and Sir John Cranston are ordered to investigate. They soon discover that the murder is only the first in a series of macabre killings, which have their roots in a terrible act of betrayal...

A vivid, blood-curdling portrayal of medieval London, this is historical mystery writing at its best, perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and S. J. Parris.

Praise for Paul Doherty

'A vivid, intricately crafted whodunnit' Publishers Weekly

'Paul Doherty has a lively sense of history' New Statesman

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Canelo
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800325647
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.