The Hunting Season

Tom Benjamin (Author)
Available

Description

'An insider's view of life in the heart of Bologna - I felt transported there. Gripping plot and immersive description.' Harriet Tyce, author of Blood Orange

A gripping and atmospheric crime thriller set in the beautiful Italian city of Bologna, perfect for fans of Donna Leon, Michael Dibdin and Philip Gwynne Jones.

It's truffle season and in the hills around Bologna the hunt is on for the legendary Boscuri White, the golden nugget of Italian gastronomy. But when an American truffle 'supertaster' goes missing, English detective Daniel Leicester discovers not all truffles are created equal. Did the missing supertaster bite off more than he could chew?

As he goes on the hunt for Ryan Lee, Daniel discovers the secrets behind 'Food City', from the immigrant kitchen staff to the full scale of a multi-million Euro business. After a key witness is found dead at the foot of one of Bologna's famous towers, the stakes could not be higher. Daniel teams up with a glamorous TV reporter, but the deeper he goes into the disappearance of the supertaster the darker things become. Murder is once again on the menu, but this time Daniel himself stands accused. And the only way he can clear his name is by finding Ryan Lee...

Discover Bologna through the eyes of English detective Daniel Leicester as he walks the shadowy porticoes in search of the truth and, perhaps, even gets a little nearer to solving the mystery of Italy itself.

Praise for The Hunting Season

'The Hunting Season is another thrilling crime novel from Tom Benjamin, with an intriguing and twisty mystery that unfolds within Benjamin's acutely-observed descriptions of Bologna, its history and its people. Elegant prose, immersive detail and a gripping plot make the Hunting Season a perfectly-balanced crime read. I loved it!' - Philippa East

'Loved it - an engaging hero, sharp dialogue and an ingenious plot that grips from the start. It'll make you want to visit. - Philip Gwynne Jones

Product Details

Price
£14.99  £13.94
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
5 November 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472131591
BIC Categories:

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate