The Ice Coven

(Author)
Available

Description


The chilling new Scandinavian thriller from a New York Times bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson and Jo Nesbo.

Praise for Max Seeck:

'Finland's answer to Jo Nesbo' Sunday Times

'Relentlessly tense' Wall Street Journal

'One of the best books I have read. Ever' Emilie Schepp
___________

Are you ready for the darkest case of Jessica Niemi's career?

A young woman's corpse washes up on a near-frozen beach.

Then, two famous Instagram influencers go missing.

All three have ties to a cult, famous for their cruel and violent worship.

But before Jessica can save the girls, an old enemy emerges and threatens to destroy her.

Soon, she is hunting for much more than just the truth . . .
___________

Praise for The Witch Hunter :

'Short, sharp, present-tense chapters add to its relentless tension and a resolution as bleak as anything Poe might have conjured' - Wall St Journal

'If you only read one Nordic noir novel this autumn, make it The Witch Hunter ' - Culture Fly

'[A] riveting, multi-layered debut, blending masterful police procedural with a chilling exploration of the occult' - Sara Blaedel #1 International Bestselling Author

'One of the best books I have read. Ever' - Emelie Schepp, author of Slowly We Die

'Exceptional story, exceptional characters, exceptional writing, and shocking twists - exceptional everything' - Chris Mooney, author of Blood World

'A disturbing tale of murder and madness' - Kirkus Reviews

'A rich, intensely suspenseful thriller' - Booklist Starred Review

'A riveting procedural with a deliciously creepy undertone' - Publishers Weekly Starred Review

Product Details

Price
£18.98  £17.65
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Hardback
EAN/UPC
9781787397361

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.