The Lace Maiden

Evie Grace (Author)
Available

Description

The first novel in the brand new Smugglers Daughters trilogy set against the backdrop of the Napoleonic Wars on the Kentish Coast from bestselling author Evie Grace. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Poldark .
__________________________

Deal, Kent. 1811. The heart of the British smuggling business.

'Deal is a godforsaken town where the streets are ruled by villains . . .'

The Lennicker sisters live in a cottage nestled amongst the counting houses, shops and inns, where the smugglers plot and the seamen drink.

When their father - a fisherman and smuggler - is murdered by a rival gang, the eldest daughter, Louisa, is forced to carve out a living by trading illegally in French lace. She will do anything to keep a roof over her sisters' heads, but what she truly desires is a way of wreaking revenge . . .

With the threat of Napoleon approaching Britain's shores, the stakes couldn't be higher. One wrong move and Louisa could risk losing not only her sisters, but her life . . .


Praise for Evie Grace

' Intriguing '
Val Wood

'A charming historical read that hits all the right notes'
Woman's Weekly

' Heart-tugging saga of which Catherine Cookson would've approved'
Peterborough Evening Telegraph

__________________________

The second novel in The Smuggler's Daughter trilogy THE GOLDEN MAID is available to pre-order now

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Cornerstone
Publish Date
9 January 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787464407
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate