The Last of Us

Usually despatches within 3-5 days.

Description

Can you love a man you barely remember?
The brand new novel for fans of Anita Shreve, Maggie O'Farrell and Susan Elliot Wright - from the Books are my Bag Award shortlisted author of We All Begin as Strangers .

Eighty-two-year-old Nettie still hears the occasional gossiping, but most have forgotten what she did.

Now, living alone in a run-down farmhouse, she surrounds herself with memories of her late husband and estranged daughter Catherine.

When Catherine's friend James appears out of the blue, Nettie is grateful for the company and keen to learn more about her daughter.

But soon James starts asking Nettie questions she doesn't want to answer; about some things she can't remember and others she's tried to forget.

And if Nettie can't remember clearly, how can she be certain what they say about her is true?

If you liked What She Lost by Susan Elliot Wright, The Stars are Fire by Anita Shreve, or The Hand The First Held Mine by Maggie O'Farrell, you'll love The Last of Us .

Why readers are giving Harriet Cummings' books five stars:

' What an amazing book - probably the best I've read all year!' Amazon review

' A brilliant first novel ' Amazon review

'Well written, with a dark twist at the end I didn't see coming' Amazon review

'What a great debut novel! I found all the characters interesting, well-rounded and believable , and the plot intriguing' Amazon review

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Orion Publishing Co
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781409169109

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.