The Layover

Available

Description

'Delicious, slow-burning romance, sizzling banter and crackling chemistry? Swoon' Angie Hockman, author of Shipped

An unexpected tropical layover with her nemesis turns a flight attendant's life upside down in this witty, breezy debut romantic comedy about life - and love - 30,000 feet above the ground. Perfect for fans of The Unhoneymooners , Shipped and The Hating Game !


After ten years as a flight attendant, Ava Greene is poised to hang up her wings and finally put down roots. Unfortunately, she's working her last trip with Jack Stone - the absurdly gorgeous, ridiculously cocky man she's held a secret grudge against for years.

When their plane encounters mechanical problems, what should have been a quick stop in Belize suddenly becomes a weekend layover. Getting stuck on a flight with her nemesis was bad enough. Being stranded with him at a luxury resort in paradise? Even with the sultry breeze and white sand to distract her, it will take all the rum punch in the country to drown out his larger-than-life presence.

Yet the more time Ava spends with him under the hot Caribbean sun, the more she begins to second-guess everything she thought she knew. Soon, she might have to choose between keeping her feet on the ground or her head in the clouds . . .

Why readers love The Layover . . .

' A super fun, witty, and romantic enemies-to-lovers rom-com that had me flying through the pages. A lovely escape full of sun, swoons, and sexual tension ' Kerry Winfrey, author of Waiting for Tom Hanks

' A highly recommended read for fans of enemies-to-lovers and anyone who feels the pull of wanderlust ' Sarah Hogle, author of You Deserve Each Other

' Witty banter, sizzling chemistry, and perfect pacing had me flying through The Layover . A must read for rom-com fans! ' Samantha Young, author of Fight or Flight

' The Layover is an ideal escape - a fun and irresistible romance that soars ' Libby Hubscher, author of Meet Me in Paradise

' A jet fuel-powered rom-com that had me dreaming of sun-soaked beaches and a view from 35,000 feet. If you're an enemies-to-lovers fan - or have even a speck of wanderlust in your heart - The Layover is the romantic escape for you! ' Angie Hockman, author of Shipped

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349430966

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.