The Lodger: A delightful Cockney page-turner you won't be able to put down

Available

Description

A moving family drama set against the backdrop of one of London's poorest areas from multi-million copy seller Mary Jane Staples. Perfect for fans of Maggie Ford, Kitty Neale and Katie Flynn.

READERS ARE LOVING THE LODGER !

"This was such a great read....... priceless I loved it" - 5 STARS
"Leave[s] you with a smile on your face..." - 5 STARS
"Once you start, you can't put it down..." - 5 STARS
"I absolutely loved this book" - 5 STARS
"Great for lifting your spirits" - 5 STARS
"A good book, keeps you in suspense until the end" - 5 STARS

************************************************

IN TIMES OF TROUBLE, CAN SHE KEEP HER FAMILY SAFE FROM HARM?

London, 1908:
For years now, Maggie Wilson has had to bring up her four daughters alone with barely enough money to get by. Local Constable Harry Bradshaw looks out for them as best he can but there isn't much he can do for Maggie's small family.

When the opportunity to take in a lodger arises, Maggie can't resist the extra income.

But there's something strange about the man Maggie has let into her home... what if he's more trouble than he's worth?

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552176897
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.