The Long Count: A John Q Mystery

JM Gulvin (Author)
Usually delivers within 2 weeks.

Description

A page-turning psychological puzzle for fans of Shutter Island and True Detective

'The detail is unerring ... and this magisterial grasp of time and place lends the story vivid veracity. The characters leap off the page and the plotting is faultless.' JOHN BOORMAN (Director of Point Blank and Deliverance)

'I loved this book: it has such a subtle sense of place, the clear writing pulls you in right from the start, and its ingenious plot line is both shocking and inevitable.' ANN CLEEVES

In the late 1960s, with America at war in Vietnam, John Q is an old school Texas Ranger - a gun on each hip and quick on the draw. Called to the apparent suicide of a fellow war veteran, John Q suspects all is not as it seems, and very soon faces a desperate race across state as he starts to uncover just how dark some secrets can be.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Faber & Faber
Publish Date
6 October 2016
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780571323791
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate