The Lost Chapter

Available

Description

The sparkling new novel from Caroline Bishop, author of The Other Daughter. Perfect for fans of Tracy Rees, Elizabeth Noble and Rachel Hore.

*****************
1957
, France.
*****************

Florence and Lilli meet at finishing school in Lyon. Despite some differences, they forge a firm friendship that promises to last a lifetime. But a terrible betrayal prematurely tears them apart.

Years later in England, Florence has become the woman her friend knew she could be - creative, bold, and independent. The exact opposite of Alice, a young woman troubled by a recent trauma, whom Florence is determined to help bring out of her shell. Just as Lilli once did for her.

When Florence discovers that the novel she's reading is written by Lilli and is based on their time at school, the two stories begin to unfold together. Past events illuminate the future, and it becomes clear that long-held secrets can't stay buried for ever .

Praise for The Lost Chapter

'Caroline Bishop is a wonderful storyteller, crafting characters who step off the page and writing beautifully of female friendship. This is a kind, wise and inspiring novel and its conclusion left me smiling.' Caroline Scott, author of The Photographer of the Lost

' One of those stories that take you over, beautifully & touchingly told. Brilliant characters. Uplifting & hopeful - a real tonic' Tracy Rees, author of The Rose Garden

'Beautifully drawn characters and a story so intriguing it kept me one-more-chaptering till late into the night.' Frances Quinn, author of The Smallest Man

Praise for Caroline Bishop

'A fresh, original, passionate and page-turning story about women's choices and past secrets that demands to be read' Rachel Hore, author of The Love Child

'Fascinating and fast-paced, The Other Daughter had me hooked from the start. A timely reminder of how hard it is to succeed in a man's world' Rosanna Ley, author of From Venice with Love

'Well written and pacy. Full of gorgeous scenery, emotion and SUCH fascinating stuff about women's rights through the decades' Tracy Rees, author of The House at Silvermoor

'A tightly plotted and absorbing tale of one woman's journey to uncover the secrets of her birth. It beautifully fuses the personal and the political in its exploration of motherhood and women's rights, as Jess tries to reconcile herself to her own choices, and the choices made by those who came before her' Beth Morrey, author of Saving Missy

'A gripping and emotional story' Patricia Wilson, author of Greek Island Escape

'I couldn't put it down. I felt totally drawn into the story and invested in the characters' Caroline Scott, author of The Photographer of the Lost

'A fascinating and beautifully told exploration of women's rights and one woman's fight to uncover the secrets of her birth. The Other Daughter is a stunning debut I loved it' Clare Empson, author of Mine

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471190070

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.