The Love Match

Pre-Order   Ships 2 March 2023

Description

To All the Boys I've Loved Before meets Pride and Prejudice in this swoony and thoughtful romantic comedy from debut author Priyanka Taslim.

Zahra Khan is basically Bangladeshi royalty - but being a princess doesn't pay the bills in New Jersey. While Zahra plans to save money for college by working through the summer at a tea shop, her meddling mum is convinced that a "good match" in marriage will solve their family's financial woes.

Enter Harun Emon, the wealthy, devastatingly handsome and . . . aloof boy Zahra is set up with. As soon as they meet, Zahra and Harun both know it's not going to work. It's nothing like the connection she has with Nayim Aktar, the new dishwasher at the tea shop, who just gets her in a way no one has before. Deciding to slowly sabotage their parents' plans, Zahra and Harun pretend to date, while Zahra explores her feelings for Nayim. For once in Zahra's life, she can have her rossomalai and eat it too.


But life - and boys - can be a royal pain. With her feelings all mixed up, will Zahra be a good Bengali kid or can she find her one true love match?


Perfect for fans of Jenny Han, Sandhya Menon, Emma Lord and Beth O'Leary.

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781398505155

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.