The Merchant's House: Book 1 in the DI Wesley Peterson crime series

(Author)
Available

Description

The first mystery in the bestselling Wesley Peterson crime series by award-winning author Kate Ellis.

'A beguiling author who interweaves past and present' The Times

'Clever plotting hides a powerful story of loss, malice and deception ' Ann Cleeves

' Haunting' Independent
__________________

DS Wesley Peterson, newly arrived in the West Country town of Tradmouth, has his hands full when a child goes missing and a young woman is brutally murdered on a lonely cliff path.

Then his old friend, archaeologist Neil Watson, unearths the skeletons of a woman and a newborn baby in the cellar of an ancient merchant's house nearby.

As they begin to investigate the murders, Wesley starts to suspect that these deaths, centuries apart, may be linked by age-old motives of jealousy and sexual obsession. And the pressure is on if he is going to prevent a further tragedy . . .

Discover your new favourite crime series. This is the perfect mystery for fans of Ann Cleeves and Elly Griffiths , which will have you gripped until the final page.
__________________

What readers are saying about The Merchant's House . . .

' I couldn't stop turning the pages . . . Something about this book just hooked me!' Goodreads Review, 5 stars

'Superb . . . Five stars' Reader review, 5 stars

' If you like Ian Rankin, LJ Ross, Elly Griffiths and James Oswald, you will enjoy Kate Ellis' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping . . . Love how the past and present bring the story together' Reader review, 5 stars

'You'll fall in love with coastal England and find yourself walking the cobbled lanes in your imagination . . . Do not miss this series!' Reader review, 5 stars

'T he first in an outstanding series of contemporary crime fiction' Reader review, 5 stars

'Fantastic read' Reader review, 5 stars

'Compelling . . Kept you guessing from start to finish. I would highly recommend it' Reader review, 5 stars

'Loved it!!' Reader review, 5 stars

' Kate Ellis has certainly got a talent for story telling which can grab the imagination from the start' Reader review, 5 stars

'Really unputdownable' Reader review, 5 stars

'Gripping. Kate Ellis is my new favourite author' Reader review, 5 stars

'A page-turner' Reader review, 5 stars

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780349424774
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.