The Night Will Be Long

Available

Description

***A CRIME READS BEST BOOK OF THE YEAR***


An addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.


A boy witnesses a violent confrontation in a remote part of town in the state of Cauca, Colombia. Minutes later, someone arrives at the scene to clear up all trace of the incident. No one in town claims to have heard or seen anything, and yet an anonymous accusation launches a dangerous investigation that unfolds within the corrupt world of the Christian churches of Latin America. A story that urgently reveals inequality and violence that govern an entire country, The Night Will Be Long is a devastatingly humorous thriller that will appeal to fans of Roberto Bolano and Fernanda Melchor's Hurricane Season .

Santiago Gamboa's fascinating characters introduce an addictive and nuanced narrative about conflict-rife Colombia.

Product Details

Price
£13.99  £13.29
Publisher
Europa Editions (UK) Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787703247
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.