The Paris Secret: An epic and heartbreaking love story set during World War Two

Available

Description

A wartime legacy. A lost love. A friendship to last a lifetime . . .

'An extraordinary book' Marie Claire

A decades old secret . . .

When Kat Jourdan discovers a priceless collection of Dior gowns hidden in her grandmother's remote cottage, she delves into the mystery of their origin, determined to know more about her beloved grandmother's secret past.

An unspeakable betrayal . . .

In England, 1939, talented pilot Skye Penrose is flying for the Royal Air Force. She soon meets a mysterious Frenchwoman named Margaux Jourdan, and with her is Catherine Dior, the sister of the renowned designer. Together, they have no idea of the danger that lies ahead . . .

Three women bound forever by war.

As Kat attempts to solve the mystery of the past, her grandmother's hidden life comes to light. But could it be that some secrets are best left buried?

Set between Europe's war-torn past and the present day, The Paris Secret is an unforgettable story of love and sacrifice. Perfect for fans of Kate Furnivall, Lucinda Riley and Tracy Rees.

PRAISE FOR NATASHA LESTER:

'Divine'
GILL PAUL, bestselling author of The Secret Wife

'An emotional and sweeping tale'
CHANEL CLEETON, bestselling author of Next Year in Havana

'A splendid, breathtaking novel, full of mystery and passion...a must read!'
JEANNE MACKIN, author of The Last Collection

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Little, Brown Book Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780751576467
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.