The Picture House by the Sea

Out of stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

The brilliant new novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence . Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley. All four Picture House novellas in one book!

The picture house by the sea is the Palace at Polwhipple - a lovely art deco cinema , nestled in front of azure Cornish seas . But it is long past its heyday now, and its only saving grace is Ferrelli's, the family run ice-cream concession in the foyer, which is widely known as the best ice-cream for miles.

So when Ferdie , the owner of Ferelli's, breaks his leg, his granddaughter Gina drops everything to come and help out. But when she arrives she is dismayed by the state of the cinema, which she remembers fondly from summer holidays when she was little, and she is determined to give it the makeover it deserves. Along with local renovation expert Ben , she sets about reviving the Palace to its former glory.
But the cinema needs more than a lick of paint. Its very future is under threat from a developer with greed in his eyes. Can Gina save the place before it is too late?

' Fabulously feel-good , funny and fresh , it will sweep you off your feet' Rowan Coleman

' Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies - it's the perfect treat!' Miranda Dickinson

' Pure pleasure , a delight from opening credits to closing reel' Julie Cohen

** Disclaimer: originally published in four parts as eBooks - Brief Encounter , Singing in the Rain , Dirty Dancing and Some Like it Hot **

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471161711

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.