The Pit Girl

Available

Description

To make a home, she must break the rules. Can she triumph over tragedy?

After her father's death, Kate Ferrar is expected to move from London to a mining village in County Durham to live with an uncle she barely knows. Restricted by the confines of polite society and hungry for education and honest company, she breaks all social rules by taking a job in her uncle's office. But a sudden and shocking pit disaster almost destroys everything and Kate must draw on all her courage to survive...

An emotional read about love in the face of hardship. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Note: this book was previously published under the title The Singing Winds.

Praise for Elizabeth Gill

'Original and evocative - a born storyteller' Trisha Ashley

'A wonderful book, full of passion, pain, sweetness, twists and turns. I couldn't put it down' Sheila Newberry

'Elizabeth Gill writes with a masterful grasp of conflicts and passions' Leah Fleming

'An enthralling and satisfying novel that will leave you wanting more' Catherine King

'If you love Catherine Cookson then you will love Elizabeth Gill' Northern Echo

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787474680

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.