The Plus One

Out of Stock. Delivery time unknown.

Description

'So funny. And the sex is amazing - makes me feel like a nun!' Jilly Cooper

'Light, fizzy and as snort-inducing as a pint of Prosecco.' Evening Standard Magazine

'Hilarious and compelling.' Daily Mail

'Perfect summer reading for fans of Jilly Cooper and Bridget Jones .' HELLO!

'Bridget Jones trapped inside a Jilly Cooper novel. A beach cocktail in book form.' METRO

'Gloriously cheering.' Red Magazine

'Howlingly funny.' India Knight, Sunday Times Magazine

'This saucy read is great sun-lounger fodder.' Heat

'Sexy and very funny...perfect for fans of Jilly Cooper.' Closer

'Cheerful, saucy and fun!' The Sunday Mirror

'As fun and fizzy as a chilled glass of prosecco...this is the perfect read for your holiday.' The Daily Express

'This book has it all - love, romance, sadness and sex - a rare find that is funny at times and moving at others.' Marie Claire

The Plus One [n] informal a person who accompanies an invited person to a wedding or a reminder of being single, alone and absolutely plus none

Polly's not looking for 'the one', just the plus one ...

Polly Spencer is fine . She's single, turning thirty and only managed to have sex twice last year (both times with a Swedish banker called Fred), but seriously, she's fine. Even if she's still stuck at Posh! magazine writing about royal babies and the chances of finding a plus one to her best friend's summer wedding are looking worryingly slim.

But it's a New Year, a new leaf and all that. Polly's determined that over the next 365 days she'll remember to shave her legs, drink less wine and generally get her s**t together. Her latest piece is on the infamous Jasper, Marquess of Milton, undoubtedly neither a plus one nor 'the one'. She's heard the stories, there's no way she'll succumb to his charms...

A laugh-out-loud, toe-curlingly honest debut for fans of Helen Fielding, Bryony Gordon and Jilly Cooper. Don't miss the hottest book of 2018!

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008487096

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.