The Post Office Girls: Book One in a lively, uplifting new WW1 historical saga series

Poppy Cooper (Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 13 May 2021

Description

With the Great War raging, can they keep Britain going?

1915. On Beth Healey's eighteenth birthday, she hopes that she will be able to forget the ghastly war and celebrate. But that evening, her twin brother Ned announces that he has signed up to fight.

No longer able to stand working in her parents' village shop while others are doing their bit, Beth applies to join the Army Post Office's new Home Depot on the Regent's Park, and is astounded to be accepted. She will be responsible for making sure that letters and parcels get through to the troops on the front line.

Beth is thrilled to be a crucial part of the war effort and soon makes friends with fellow post girls Milly and Nora, and meets the handsome James. But just as she begins to feel that her life has finally begun, everything starts falling apart, with devastating consequences for Beth and perhaps even the outcome of the war itself. Can Beth and her new friends keep it all together and find happiness at last?

The Post Office Girls is perfect for fans of Johanna Bell, Daisy Styles and Nancy Revell.

EADERS LOVE THE POST OFFICE GIRLS!

'A superb debut novel' - 5 STARS

'Entertaining, enlightening and thoroughly enjoyable' - 5 STARS

'I absolutely loved this book and I am already eagerly awaiting book two in the series' - 5 STARS

'The book gave a wonderful in sight into postal-service life during the war. Well done, Poppy' - 5 STARS

'An excellent WW1 book' - 5 STARS

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Hodder & Stoughton
Publish Date
13 May 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529310269
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.