The Prom

(Author) (Author)
& 2 more
Available

Description

The novel of the laugh-out-loud Tony-nominated Broadway musical, now on Netflix starring Meryl Streep, Kerry Washington and Nicole Kidman!

They just wanted to dance. They didn't mean to start a revolution...

How big a deal could prom really be?

Emma
knows better than anyone that Edgewater, Indiana, is not a great place to be gay. But she's had enough of high school homophobia, and is determined to take her girlfriend - the popular, closeted It Girl Alyssa - to prom.

But when their classmates find out, the backlash exceeds Emma's worst nightmares.

Meanwhile, in Manhattan, Barry and Dee Dee are fading Broadway stars of yesteryear. Their new show has bombed, and they're desperate for the applause (and attention) they once had.

Then they hear about Emma's plight, and decide to step in and create a prom for everyone .

Suddenly, Edgewater is the centre of a national news story. As the drama queens of New York take over the sleepy town, chaos ensues and the glare of the spotlight is brighter than anyone could have guessed.

But all Emma and Alyssa want is to dance together. Is that too much to ask?

A glamorous, glitzy super fun read for fans of Dear Evan Hansen and Simon Vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda !

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241428214

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.