The Push: A Climber's Journey of Endurance, Risk and Going Beyond Limits to Climb the Dawn Wall

Available

Description

THE STORY BEHIND THE HARDEST CLIMB IN HISTORY & ACCLAIMED DOCUMENTARY 'DAWN WALL'

'Heart-stopping, absorbing'
Daily Mail
'The most daring free climber on the planet' The Times
__________

In 2015, climber Tommy Caldwell took on the hardest challenge of his life, spending 19 days freeclimbing Yosemite's vertical, 3000-foot Dawn Wall - regarded as the most difficult climb in history and a route nobody had ever done before.

This odds-defying feat was the culmination of seven years planning and a lifetime of determination.

Here, he recounts how he got there, the falls and setbacks - being held hostage, losing his index finger, the break-up of his marriage - the summits conquered and the fears overcome.

Fans of Free Solo and Dawn Wall , and climbers and non-climbers alike, will be gripped by this story of drive, focus and achieving the impossible.
__________

' The Push is not simply a book about rock climbing' Guardian

'Probably the greatest living athlete most people have never heard of' Telegraph

'Arguably the best all-round rock climber on the planet' National Geographic

'A real page-turner . . . captivating and deeply moving' Climb magazine

'Captivating and unfailingly honest' Jon Krakauer, author of Into the Wild and Into Thin Air

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781405924740
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.