The Queen's Fool

Ally Sherrick (Author)
Available

Description

A fantastic Tudor adventure from Historical Association Young Quills Award-winning author Ally Sherrick. Cat Sparrow is on the road. She's following her sister, Meg, who was torn from their convent home and sent to London. But Cat isn't like other people - she thinks differently - and for a girl like her the world holds many perils. Luckily she befriends a young actor, Jacques, and together they follow Meg's trail to a wondrous place called the Field of Cloth of Gold. But here, they discover that the kingdoms of England and France are both in terrible danger ...

*Ally Sherrick weaves fact and fiction together to create a rip-roaring historical adventure set in the court of Henry VIII

*Told with real heart and warmth, THE QUEEN'S FOOL explores historical attitudes towards people with learning disabilities, the importance of sisterly bonds, and using your talents to forge your own destiny

*Perfect for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
4 February 2021
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781912626151

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate