The Queen's Spy

Available

Description

A perilous mission. An unforgivable betrayal. A secret lost in time...

1584: Elizabeth I rules England. But a dangerous plot is brewing in court, and Mary Queen of Scots will stop at nothing to take her cousin's throne.

There's only one thing standing in her way: Tom, the queen's trusted apothecary, who makes the perfect silent spy...

2021: Travelling the globe in her campervan, Mathilde has never belonged anywhere. So when she receives news of an inheritance, she is shocked to discover she has a family in England.

Just like Mathilde, the medieval hall she inherits conceals secrets, and she quickly makes a haunting discovery. Can she unravel the truth about what happened there all those years ago? And will she finally find a place to call home?

Enchanting and gripping, The Queen's Spy effortlessly merges past with present in an unforgettable tale of love, courage and betrayal - perfect for fans of Lucinda Riley and Kathryn Hughes.

Readers love The Queen's Spy :

'Clare Marchant writes and plots flawlessly.' Carol McGrath, bestselling author of The Silken Rose

'Clare writes beautifully and weaves the historical details into the story very skillfully to create such depth and richness. I was gripped from the start and found it an atmospheric and haunting book that will enchant anyone who loves history.' Nicola McCornick, author of The Forgotten Sister

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008454357

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.