The Regenerative Grower's Guide to Garden Amendments: Using Locally Sourced Materials to Make Mineral and Biological Extracts an

Nigel Palmer (Author)
Available

Description

I don't often share a resource in this way but when a gem of a resource like this crosses my path I have to let you all know about it. Huw Richards, author of Grow Food for Free

Palmer's book is full of recipes using locally sourced material to create mineral and biological extracts to feed plants. the Guardian

Perfect for fans of Charles Dowding and Huw Richards!

In The Regenerative Grower's Guide to Garden Amendments , experimental gardener and author Nigel Palmer provides practical, detailed instructions that are accessible to every grower who wants to achieve a truly sustainable garden ecosystem - all while enjoying better results at a fraction of the cost of commercial fertilisers. These recipes go beyond compost by allowing you to make your own biologically diverse inoculants and mineral-rich amendments using leaf mould, weeds, eggshells, bones and other common materials available for little or no cost.

Recipes include:

  • Extracting nutrients from plant residues using simple rainwater techniques
  • Extracting minerals from bones and shells using vinegar
  • Fermenting plant juices and fish
  • Culturing indigenous microorganisms (IMO)

Inspired by the work of many innovative traditional agricultural pioneers, especially Cho Ju-Young (founder of the Korean Natural Farming method), The Regenerative Grower's Guide to Garden Amendments also includes a primer on plant-soil interaction, instructions for conducting a soil test, and guidance on compost, mulching and so much more!

Product Details

Price
£20.00  £18.60
Publisher
Chelsea Green Publishing Co
Publish Date
10 September 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781603589888
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.