The Rosary Garden: Winner of the Dundee International Book Prize

Available

Description

'A mesmerising tale of secrets and lies' - VAL MCDERMID 'As good as it gets' - DENISE MINA 'An arresting new talent' - CHRIS BROOKMYRE

NOT EVERY CHILD IS A BLESSING...

It was Ali who found the body of a murdered newborn baby, hidden in the garden of her convent school. In an Ireland riven by battles of religion and reproduction, the case becomes a media sensation, even as the church tries to suppress it. But this is not the first dead baby Ali has found.

For Detectives Vincent Swan and Gina Considine, the pressure to discover the identity of the dead child is little help against a community with secrets to protect. Gina knows all too well how many of Ireland's girls are forced to make difficult decisions in terrible circumstances, silenced by shame. Is Ali one of those girls? Because what evidence there is, points to Ali herself...

A compelling mystery that will keep you gripped until the last page, perfect for readers of Val McDermid, Denise Mina, Tana French and Jo Spain.

*** WINNER OF THE DUNDEE INTERNATIONAL BOOK PRIZE *** ________________________________________

'A superb debut' - IRISH TIMES

'A vivid thriller. Engrossing' - IRISH INDEPENDENT

'A compulsive, page-turning crime novel' - DECLAN HUGHES

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Profile Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781788164115

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.