The Rotters' Club: 'One of those sweeping, ambitious yet hugely readable, moving, richly comic novels' Daily Telegraph

Available

Description

The first in The Rotters' Club series, bestselling author Jonathan Coe's iconic tale of Benjamin Trotter is a hilarious, heartfelt celebration of the joys and agonies of growing up

WINNER OF THE EVERYMAN WODEHOUSE PRIZE
__________

Birmingham, England, c. 1973: industrial strikes, bad pop music, first love, corrosive class warfare, detention, IRA bombings.

Four friends: a class clown who stoops very low for a laugh; a confused artist enthralled by rock; an earnest radical with socialist leanings; and a quiet dreamer obsessed with poetry, God, and the prettiest girl in school.

Unforgettably funny and painfully honest, The Rotters' Club is perfect for readers of Nick Hornby and William Boyd - or anyone who ever experience adolescence the hard way!

THE STORY CONTINUES IN THE CLOSED CIRCLE AND MIDDLE ENGLAND.
__________

'One of those sweeping, ambitious yet hugely readable, moving and richly comic novels . . . a masterpiece'
Daily Telegraph

'Very funny . . . Coe had achieved that rare feat: a novel stuffed with characters you really care for'
The Times

'A book to cherish, a book to reread, a book to buy for all your friends'
Independent on Sunday

Written with his signature wit, Jonathan Coe's unmissable new novel, Bournville , is available to pre-order now!

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Penguin Books Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241967768

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.