The Royal Bodyguard: The new royal rom-com from the author of The Royal Runaway

Available

Description

Let Lindsay Emory whisk you away on another romantic, glamorous and royal adventure in The Royal Bodyguard !

Filled with all the intrigue, romance and mystery that made readers fall in love with The Royal Runaway , this is perfect for fans of The Princess Diaries and The Royal We with a splash of James Bond and The Bourne Identity . Now optioned for film!

When Princess Caroline of Drieden of the Royal House Laurent eloped with a race car driver, she forfeited her royal title and her family.

Now a widow and exiled from Drieden, Caroline is working as a journalist, writing exposes under a pen name. When, one day, she catches sight of her sister Thea's ex-fiance, she's stunned - Christian is supposed to be dead. Here could be the scoop of the century.

But Caroline's plans to uncover Christian's deception are foiled by the arrival of Hugh Konnor - her former bodyguard and Caroline's first - unrequited - love. When Hugh stubbornly refuses to leave her side, Caroline can't deny they make a good team.

As they unravel a web of deception that could bring down the House of Laurent, Caroline must decide how far she's willing to go to protect a family she feels deserted her - and whether the man who swore to guard her body can safely hold her heart.

Raves for The Royal Runaway :

' Thea is a whip-smart princess for the modern era... The story's greatest strength is its twisting spy tale, as it takes one unexpected turn after another' Entertainment Weekly

' Happily ever after gets a refreshing update. This imaginative, absorbing, and empowering story is a must-read' Kirkus Reviews

'Captivating! Full of twists and turns, The Royal Runaway will keep you guessing and cheering for a Royal happily-ever-after!' Geneva Lee

'The perfect royal romp, like The Princess Diaries meets James Bond' Teri Wilson

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472258205

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.