The Secret of Nightingale Wood

Available

Description

The critically-acclaimed first novel from historical fiction star Lucy Strange - a perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up. CHOSEN AS ONE OF AMAZON.COM'S BEST MIDDLE-GRADE BOOKS OF 2017

CHOSEN IN THE TELEGRAPH'S TOP 10 BOOKS OF 2016

'Perfect in so many ways.' EMMA CARROLL

'Tender, funny, devastating and just about word perfect.' NATASHA FARRANT, winner of the Costa Book Award

'Outstanding' THE BOOKSELLER

1919. Mama is ill. Father has taken a job abroad. Nanny Jane is too busy to pay any attention to Henrietta and the things she sees - or thinks she sees - in the shadows of their new home, Hope House.

All alone, with only stories for company, Henry discovers that Hope House is full of strange secrets: a forgotten attic, ghostly figures, mysterious firelight that flickers in the trees beyond the garden.

One night she ventures into the darkness of Nightingale Wood. What she finds there will change her whole world ...

A beautifully told debut with a classic feel, incorporating themes of family, loss and childhood loneliness.

Ideal for fans of Emma Carroll and Hilary McKay.

A perfect gift for readers aged 9 and up.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.64
Publisher
Chicken House Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781910655030

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.