The Serpent King

Available

Description

The fight for vengeance has no victors...

AD 936

The great warrior, Einar Unnsson, wants revenge. His mother's assassin has stolen her severed head and Einar is hungry for his blood. Only one thing holds him back. He is a newly sworn in Wolf Coat, and must accompany them on their latest quest.

The Wolf Coats are a band of fearsome bloodthirsty warriors, who roam the seas, killing any enemies who get in their way. Now they're determined to destroy their biggest enemy, King Eirik, as he attempts to take the throne of Norway.

Yet, for Einar, the urge to return to Iceland is growing every day. Only there, in his homeland, can he avenge his mother and salve his grief. But what Einar doesn't know is that this is where an old enemy lurks, and his thirst for vengeance equals Einar's...

Read Tim Hodkinson's newest epic Viking adventure.

PRAISE FOR TIM HODKINSON:

'A brilliantly written historical adventure which will appeal to fans of Bernard Cornwell, George R.R. Martin , and especially Theodore Brun ' HISTORICAL NOVEL ASSOCIATION

'A gripping action adventure like the sagas of old; and once finished, you just want to go back and read it all over again ' MELISENDE'S LIBRARY

'An excellently written page-turner , with a feel for the period which invites you into the era and keeps you there' HISTORICAL WRITERS ASSOCIATION

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Head of Zeus
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781800246430

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.