The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr

Available

Description

Funny, heart-warming and ultimately triumphant, The Seven Imperfect Rules of Elvira Carr by Frances Maynard is a story for anyone who doesn't quite fit in - and for everyone who chooses not to. Perfect for fans of Eleanor Oliphant is Completely Fine.

'Wonderful' - Rosie Walsh, author of
The Man Who Didn't Call .

Elvira Carr is twenty-seven, neuro-atypical, and has never lived alone. But her father - who she suspects was in the secret service - is dead, and when her mother has a stroke and is taken into care, Elvira suddenly finds herself home alone. In order to cope, Elvira - who knows a lot about biscuits and supermarkets, but not much about life - develops Seven Rules for interacting with others. Not even her rules can help her, however, when she's faced with solving a mystery she didn't know existed . . .

'Big-hearted and charming' - James Hannah , author of The A to Z of You and Me .

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Pan Macmillan
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781509842131

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.