The Shadow Keeper

Available

Description

***Pre-order Abi's latest adventures, EVERDARK and THE CRACKLEDAWN DRAGON, now!***

'Reminded me of the very best of the Harry Potter books' Piers Torday, author of The Last Wild 'A thrillingly wild adventure - bold, breathless and beautifully told' Jonathan Stroud, author of Lockwood & Co.
'No one does edge-of-seat action like Abi Elphinstone' Emma Carroll, author of Letters from the Lighthouse
'Abi Elphinstone's books are full of adventure, wit, heart, and, above all, bravery' Katherine Rundell, author of The Explorer
'Abi Elphinstone is proving to be a worthy successor to CS Lewis' The Times
'A gifted storyteller... one of today's greatest children's authors' LoveReading

Moll Pecksniff and her friends are living as outlaws in a secret cave by the sea, desperate to stay hidden from the Shadowmasks . But further along the coast lies the Amulet of Truth , the only thing powerful enough to force the Shadowmasks back and contain their dark magic. So, together with Gryff , the wildcat that's always by her side, and her best friends Alfie and Sid , Moll must sneak past smugglers, outwit mer creatures and crack secret codes to save the Old Magic.

With more at stake than ever before and the dark magic rising fast, can Moll and her friends stop the Shadowmasks before it's too late?

Catapult into this page-turning adventure from the author of Sky Song , perfect for fans of J.K. Rowling, Michelle Harrison and Eva Ibbotson.

Also by Abi Elphinstone:

The Dreamsnatcher
The Night Spinner
Sky Song

Winter Magic (anthology)
Everdark (World Book Day)
Rumblestar
Jungledrop
The Crackledawn Dragon
(coming 13 May 2021)

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Simon & Schuster Ltd
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471122705

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.