The Shapeshifter: Going to Ground

(Author)
Available

Description

Ordinary kids: extraordinary powers: amazing adventures. When Dax receives an urgent call, he knows he has to drop everything and race to the aid of his friends. But that's not as easy as it sounds. Strange things are happening - unbelievable occurrences that seem to be following Dax and his friends wherever they go. And that's not all that's after them . . . Government agents are stalking their every move - tracking them down. The very people who are supposed to be protecting them seem to be the biggest threat. Who can they trust? Where should they run? Each of the friends must call upon their special powers to try to outwit their pursuers - but will these abilities spell the end for them all? With appeal for both boys and girls, this is a fast-paced action adventure about contemporary children with super powers, told with award-winning Ali Sparkes's humour and lightness of touch. Perfect for fans of Alex Rider, Robert Muchamore's CHERUB series, and Young Bond.

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Oxford University Press
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780192746092

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.