The Silent Daughter: Shortlisted for the Scottish Crime Book of the Year 2021

Available

Description


'A storming debut' The Sun

Perfect for fans of JP Delaney and C.L. Taylor, this is a complex thriller about the secrets we keep and the damage they do.
___________

SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR 2021 SHORTLIST
BEST SCOTTISH CRIME DEBUT 2021 SHORTLIST
MCILVANNEY PRIZE FOR SCOTTISH CRIME BOOK OF THE YEAR LONGLIST
CWA NEW BLOOD DAGGER LONGLIST
___________

Deceit runs in the family . . .

Chris Morrison is facing his worst nightmare.

His wife is in a coma.

His daughter is missing.

And the only thing more unsettling than these two events . . . is what might connect them.

Some secrets can change a family for ever.
___________

Praise for Emma Christie:

'Emma Christie shows that she's already learned how to reel readers in from page one and keep them hooked. An intriguing mystery' - The Herald

'A clever and complex rollercoaster of a psychological thriller' - Culturefly

'A really clever, compelling book with a fresh twist' - Phoebe Morgan

'Full to the brim of red herrings and twisty dead ends' - Lauren North

'A stunning and emotional debut. Truly gripping and incredibly well-written' - Vikki Patis

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.54
Publisher
Welbeck Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781787394933

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.