The Silent House

Available

Description

**Don't miss the new blockbuster thriller from Nell Pattison: HIDE - coming December 2021! Available to pre-order now...**

If someone was in your house, you'd know ... Wouldn't you?

But the Hunter family are deaf, and don't hear a thing when a shocking crime takes place in the middle of the night. Instead, they wake up to their worst nightmare: the murder of their daughter.

The police call Paige Northwood to the scene to interpret for the witnesses. They're in shock, but Paige senses the Hunters are hiding something.

One by one, people from Paige's community start to fall under suspicion. But who would kill a little girl?

Was it an intruder?

Or was the murderer closer to home?

This mystery will keep you up all night - perfect for fans of The Silent Patient and Cara Hunter.

'Sinister, layered, atmospheric ... I couldn't turn the pages quickly enough' Debbie Howells

'A nail-biting page-turner of a thriller ... The sense of a community isolated, and all the conflicts and tensions that brings, adds satisfying layers of complexity' James Oswald

'Delicate, brutal, impossible to put down. The Silent House is a disquieting thriller' Ross Armstrong

'A unique, chilling, fast-paced read that plunges you into a world of silence that has so much to say' Deborah Masson

'A superb innovation for the crime genre ... a brilliantly terrifying premise and a twisty, gripping tale' Philippa East

Perfect for fans of Alex Pine, Caroline Corcoran and Sue Watson!

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008361761

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.