The Silken Rose: The spellbinding and completely gripping new story of England's forgotten queen . . .

Carol McGrath (Author)
Available

Description

They called her the She-Wolf From Provence. She'd shape the destiny of England ...

Fans of Alison Weir, Anne O'Brien and Philippa Gregory , will devour this compelling new novel, starring one of English history's most fierce and courageous forgotten heroines!

'Powerful, gripping and beautifully told ' - Kate Furnivall, author of The Liberation

'A feast for the senses and highly recommended ' - Deborah Swift, author of Pleasing Mr Pepys

'Well-researched . . . Fascinating' - Joanna Courtney


READERS LOVE THE SILKEN ROSE !

***** ' Stunning start to a new series of She-Wolf Queens '

***** ' Spectacular . . . I will recommend this first part of her new trilogy to everyone'

***** ' Fabulous . . . A lovely, highly researched tale'

***** ' Exceptionally well-written . . . From the first page I was totally caught up in the story'

1236. Ailenor of Provence , cultured and intelligent, is only thirteen when she meets her new husband, Henry III of England. A foreign and friendless princess in a strange land she is determined to please him. And she knows that when the times comes she must provide an heir, to secure the throne against those who would snatch it away.

Rosalind, a commoner skilled in the arts of needlework and embroidery, catches the young queen's attention and a friendship blossoms. But she is unprepared for the dangerous ramifications of winning the queen's favour ...

As closeness, and soon love, develops between Ailenor and Henry, so too does her influence on her husband and her power at court. As France and Wales provide constant threat, and England's barons increasingly resent her influence, Ailenor must learn to be ruthless. Who should she encourage her husband to favour? Who can she trust?

Caught in a web of treachery and deceit, her choices will define the fate of England. To protect her close friends, and her beloved children, Ailenor, the She-Wolf from Provence, would do, and endure, anything ...

AND DISCOVER THE DAMASK ROSE : THE SUMPTUOUS AND GRIPPING NEW NOVEL FROM CAROL MCGRATH

COMING APRIL 2021 : AVAILABLE FOR PREORDER NOW !

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
23 July 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781786157270
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate