The Single Mums' Book Club

Available

Description

"OMG!! You have no idea how much I needed this... I. Could. Not. Stop. Laughing." Heidi Lynn's Book Reviews

It's 8:30am and I'm already utterly exhausted. My son has lost his football boots, my daughter is ready for school dressed only in her vest and knickers, and of course, my 1-year-old has filled his nappy for what feels like the tenth time this morning.

As for my husband? He's decided marriage doesn't suit him, and well... buggered off.

All hope of 'me time' has but dwindled to sipping half a glass of wine whilst shouting after the kids. But everything is about to change.

I'm taking control of my life! I've joined... a book club.

Yes, I know what you're thinking. 'Wow... live a little.' But my fellow book clubbers, Amanda and Janey , are my lifelines. They understand the daily struggle because they're mothers too.

And in between the prosecco, Doritos and googling everything about Mr Darcy on SparkNotes, they've convinced me to go on a date with my boss.

A single mum of three looking for romance... what could possibly go wrong?

A gloriously funny and relatable read for anyone who just needs a little more 'me time'. Fans of Why Mummy Drinks and Has Anyone Seen my Sex Life? will snort with laughter at this utterly hilarious and heart-warming read.

Readers LOVE The Single Mums' Book Club !

" Hilarious from the first few pages it hooked me instantly. Full of Victoria Cooke's trademark humour... this was a joy to read !" - Rachel's Random Resources, 5 Stars

" I adored this book . The writing was witty, funny and heartbreakingly serious when it was appropriate... one of my favourites of this year ." - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

"I loved the whole journey and could also relate to Stephanie at some points in the book! Absolute 5 star read for me !" - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

" A bright sparkle of a read !" - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

"It's a book about friendship, relationships, overcoming trauma, and family. I loved the book from start to finish ." - NetGalley Reviewer, 5 Stars

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008376239

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.