The Songs of Us: the heartbreaking page-turner that will make you laugh out loud

Emma Cooper (Author)
Available

Description

'Quirky, clever, and original, this will break your heart, but put it back together again'
Katie Fforde

'A quirky, poignant book about love and family which I found myself racing through' Libby Page

'One of my favourites of 2018' Amazon reviewer


Fans of Jojo Moyes, Cecilia Ahern and Marian Keyes will love this debut novel by Emma Cooper. Shortlisted for the RNA Contemporary Novel Award The Songs of Us is a laugh-out-loud, funny and heartbreaking novel of love, loss and what it means to be a family.


If Melody hadn't run out of de-icer that day, she would never have slipped and banged her head. She wouldn't be left with a condition that makes her sing when she's nervous. And she definitely wouldn't have belted out the Arctic Monkeys' 'I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor' in assembly at her son's school.

If Dev hadn't taken the kids to the zoo that day, then the accident wouldn't have happened. He wouldn't have left Flynn and Rose without a dad. Or shattered the love of his life's heart.

But if they hadn't seen the missing person report that day, they might never have taken the trip to Cornwall. And, in the last place they expected, discovered what it really means to be 'Us'.

Readers love The Songs of Us :

'Rarely does a book come along that is as unique and mesmerising as The Songs Of Us '

'Reminiscent of (and in my humble opinion right up there with) Me Before You by Jojo Moyes and Cecilia Ahern's PS I Love You '

'It had me laughing and crying in equal measures'

' The Songs of Us will soften your heart and make you smile'

'Get your hands on a copy now. TRUST ME.'

'This book is something really special, I might even venture to say, perfect'

'I laughed, cried, felt sad and felt heart-warmed in equal measures'

'I could not put it down ... I really do highly recommend this book'

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
20 September 2018
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472252531

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate