The Taken Girls

G.D. Sanders (Author)
Available

Description

'A cracking debut from a talented author' J.P. Carter, author of In Safe Hands

'A chilling concept, excellently done. And a brand-new procedural character to lead the fight against crime.' Paul Finch

Someone is watching them...

When a missing teenage girl reappears unharmed but pregnant, the case falls to DI Edina Ogborne , the newest recruit of Canterbury Police. But Ed's already got her hands full with a team who don't want her, an ex who won't quit, and terrible guilt over a secret from her past.

As Ed investigates the case, she discovers Canterbury has seen this crime not once, but several times before. And when Ed and her detectives encounter missing historic police files, falsified school records, and Ed's new lover as a prime suspect, it becomes clear that the system has been corrupted.

Can Ed find the kidnapper behind these depraved crimes before he strikes again? Or has time already run out?

The first instalment in the DI Ogborne Mystery series is a nerve-shredding crime thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and S. E. Lynes.

What others are saying about THE TAKEN GIRLS:

"So captivating, addictive and full of suspense " Reader review

"Had me hooked from the start. I was literally on the edge of my seat reading this book." Reader review

" Omg this book had me gripped from start to finish! A proper page turner full of suspense and twists. Haven't read a book like this for ages" Reader review

"A gripping thriller with a twist. I didn't want the book to end! " Reader review

" An absolutely cracking debut thriller from G.D.Sanders" Reader review

"A gritty book with lots of twists and turns. I loved it! " Reader review

"A fast-paced police procedural, with an ambitious female detective" Reader review

"Fantastic. A real head-spinning thriller " Reader review

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
21 February 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008313210
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate