The Tattooist of Auschwitz: the heartbreaking and unforgettable international bestseller

Available

Description

Young Adult edition - including new foreword and Q+A by the author plus further additional material

The incredible bestselling true story. For readers of The Boy in the Striped Pyjamas and The Diary of Anne Frank

Heart-breaking - a tale of love and survival amidst the horrors of Auschwitz Human - the real story behind one of the most potent symbols of the Holocaust - the blue numbers tattooed on prisoners' arms Inspirational - the very best of humanity in the very worst of circumstances Unforgettable - a story untold for over seventy years is finally shared Life-affirming - one man's determination to survive and live a full life with the woman he loved Fully verified - Lale Sokolov's background and story has been fact-checked against all available documentary evidence

The Story

The Tattooist of Auschwitz is based on the true story of Lale and Gita Sokolov, two Slovakian Jews who survived Auschwitz. When Lale, given the job of tattooing the prisoners, saw Gita waiting in line, it was love at first sight. In that moment he determined to keep them both alive. This is a story of hope and of courage.

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471408496

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.