The Traveller: a thriller so different and powerful it will change the way you look at the world

Available

Description

Fans of Scott Mariani, Ken Follett and Michael Connolly will love this riveting, fast-paced, high-tech thriller from the Sunday Times bestselling author John Twelve Hawks.

"A cyber 1984 ...Page-turningly swift, with a cliffhanger ending" - NEW YORK TIMES

" Compelling...Picture The Matrix crossed with William Gibson and you'll have a sense of The Traveller" - NEWSDAY
"The pace is fast, the characters intriguing and memorable, the evil dark and palpable, and the genre-bending between fantasty and thriller seamless..." - KIRKUS REVIEWS
"So good I couldn't put it down" -- ***** Reader review
"Both thought-provoking and entertaining. I was totally gripped" -- ***** Reader review
"Expertly crafted" -- ***** Reader review

**********************************************************************


WHAT LIES AHEAD IS ALREADY HERE...

America is a difficult place to live below the surface. But Gabriel and Michael Corrigan are trying to do just that. Since childhood, the brothers have been shaped by the stories that their father has told them about the world in which they live. Since his mysterious disappearance, they have been living 'off the grid' - that is, invisible to the intrusive surveillance networks that monitor our modern lives.

But no-one is as invisible as they would like to believe. Nathan Boone , a mercenary, has been tasked to hunt down the brothers. The only person who stands between them and certain death is Maya , a tough young woman playing at leading a normal life. But her background is anything but normal. She has been trained to fight and survive at whatever cost.

When she is summoned to protect the brothers, she must leave everything behind if she is to succeed.

Product Details

Price
£9.99  £9.29
Publisher
Transworld Publishers Ltd
Publish Date
1 March 2006
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780552152693

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate