The Twisted Tree: An Amazon Kindle Bestseller: 'A creepy and evocative fantasy' The Sunday Times

Rachel Burge (Author)
Available

Description

Part ghost story, part Nordic mystery - a creepy and chilling tale steeped in Norse myth, perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman and Michelle Paver's DARK MATTER.

SEQUEL OUT NOW: The Crooked Mask - Kindle edition. Paperback available for pre-order, out 21st January 2021.

Martha can tell things about a person just by touching their clothes, as if their emotions and memories have been absorbed into the material. It started the day she fell from the tree at her grandma's cabin and became blind in one eye.

Determined to understand her strange ability, Martha sets off to visit her grandmother, Mormor - only to discover Mormor is dead, a peculiar boy is in her cabin and a terrifying creature is on the loose.

Then the spinning wheel starts creaking, books move around and terror creeps in . . .

Set in the remote snows of contemporary Norway, THE TWISTED TREE is a ghost story that twists and turns - and never takes you quite where you'd expect.

Praise for The Twisted Tree A creepy and evocative fantasy likely to make readers wary of the shadows in the corner of an eye, The Sunday Times Rattles along with proper page-turning pace, The Daily Express Creepy and amazing, MTV UK Creates an atmosphere of Stephen King intensity, The Irish Examiner A terrific read - twisty and scary and instantly gripping, Waterstones (Exeter Roman Gate) A ghost story that will get under the skin of the most hardened reader, Starburst Magazine The perfect book for cold and wintry nights, prepare to be chilled to your very bones, Culturefly

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Hot Key Books
Publish Date
10 January 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781471407765

Earn by promoting books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an affiliate