The Unstoppable Letty Pegg

Iszi Lawrence (Author)
Available

Description

Brilliant debut historical adventure from writer and comedian Iszi Lawrence, perfect for fans of Emma Carroll, The Princess and the Suffragette, and Opal Plumstead.

The story of the suffragettes with the Jiu Jitsu and roller skating left in... this impeccably researched debut novel from Iszi Lawrence shows the fight for women's suffrage as it really was.

Lettice Pegg's father is a working-class policeman and her mother is a middle-class suffragette. Stuck between them (and her terrifying grandma) as they argue, Lettice mostly cares about trying to fit in at school and convincing her parents to let her have roller skates and go to the music hall. But, when Lettice sees her mother brutally thrown to the ground by a policeman while on a protest march, her life changes forever. Not all of the women on the march are vulnerable to attack. Some of them have a secret weapon: Jiu Jitsu.

As the suffragettes welcome Lettice to the fight back, things at home go from bad to worse. Can Lettice bring her family back together and keep her new friends?

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Publish Date
6 February 2020
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472962478

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate