The Victim

G.D. Sanders (Author)
Available

Description

Someone is lying... and someone is dead.

When a young woman is found dead in her own bedroom, the Canterbury police are baffled. There's no sign of a break-in and no evidence. It's as though the killer has vanished overnight.

DI Edina Ogborne is determined to uncover the truth and, when another young woman survives a similar attack, she's convinced the two incidents are connected. But the new victim, Gina, has her own ideas about how to bring her attacker to justice.

As Ed investigates, she soon realises not everything is quite what it seems - and that someone close to the case is lying. But will she find out who before it's too late?

The second instalment in the DI Ogborne Mystery series is a heart-pounding crime thriller perfect for fans of Louise Candlish and S. E. Lynes.

What others are saying about THE VICTIM:

'Fast-paced, twisty, original and hugely entertaining.' J. P. Carter, author of In Safe Hands .

'Another gripping read from a strong new voice in police procedurals.' Claire Allan, author of Her Name Was Rose .

'This is definitely my favorite mystery thriller for 2019! Wow!' Reader review

'Could easily be read as a stand-alone... the twists and turns were excellent.' Reader review

'Absolutely loved this book...full of twists.' Reader review

'Bloody Brilliant!... a simply superb addition to the series. It's tense, dark and highly twisty! Its everything I look for in a good thriller... a complex, twisted yet intriguing plot.' Reader review

'Kept me racing through the pages... the surprises kept coming as the investigation intensifies... looking forward to another in this series and want to go back and read THE TAKEN GIRLS as well.' Reader review

'I read this in one sitting, could not put it down! ' Reader review

'I loved it! Well written, good pace, strong characters, I felt tense and scared like I was in the story!' Reader review

'Perfect psychological thriller! It moved at a fast pace with twists and turns throughout! I couldn't put it down! ' Reader review

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
HarperCollins Publishers
Publish Date
22 August 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780008313234
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate