The Villa

(Author)
Pre-Order   Ships 15 September 2022

Description

An unforgettable story set off the sun-soaked coast of Sicily for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Faith Hogan and Santa Montefiore

'The perfect holiday companion' Heat

'The ultimate feel-good read' Candis

'Sun-soaked escapism' Best

**********

When Tess Angel receives a solicitor's letter inviting her to claim her inheritance - the Villa Sirena, perched on a clifftop in Sicily - she is stunned. Her only link to the island is through her mother, Flavia, who left Sicily during World War II and cut all contact with her family.

When Tess goes to Sicily, Flavia realises the secrets from her past are about to be revealed and decides to try to explain her actions. Meanwhile, Tess' teenage daughter Ginny is stressed by college, by her blooming sexuality and filled with questions that she longs to ask her father, if only she knew where he was...

********

SEE WHAT EVERYONE IS SAYING ABOUT ROSANNA LEY


'An impeccably researched and deftly written narrative that kept me hooked until the end ' Kathryn Hughes

' Loved it from start to finish. A brilliant holiday read' *****

' Perfect for fans of Santa Montefiore, Victoria Hislop and Leah Fleming ' Candis

'On so many levels a fantastic read' *****

'A fascinating story with engaging themes' Dinah Jefferies, bestselling author of The Tea Planter's Wife

'Warm, enthralling, one of my favourite authors ' *****

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Quercus Publishing
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781529417234

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.