The Visa: The perfect feel-good romcom to curl up with this summer

Available

Description

'If you need cheering up, this is the perfect book for you' REAL READER *****
'Uplifting . . . I finished it in one sitting' REAL READER ****

THE AGREEMENT WAS TO GET MARRIED . . . NOT TO FALL IN LOVE.


For a commitment-phobe who's never taken a girl on a third date, Jack finds getting married to his old friend Maya pretty easy. He's a New Zealander in need of a visa to stay in the country, and she doesn't believe in marriage anyway. Simple.

Maya and Jack live in wedded, sex-less bliss, until one day Jack starts to get serious with someone else...

Suddenly Maya finds herself falling into a role she never thought she'd be: a wife - and a scorned one at that - who is falling uncontrollably, undeniably, and entirely inconveniently....

... in love with her own husband.

This sparkling, topsy-turvy romcom is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane.

Praise for Lizzie O'Hagan:

'This book is so much more than your usual romcom!' Amazon reviewer

'A must read for any romantic comedy lovers! ' Amazon reviewer

'A stunning debut' Amazon reviewer

'Witty and totally engaging!' Amazon reviewer

'The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour' Amazon reviewer

Product Details

Price
£10.99  £10.44
Publisher
Headline Publishing Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781472286321

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.