The Wanderer

Michael Ridpath (Author)
Available

Description

From the million-copy bestselling author, perfect for fans of Stieg Larsson, Anne Holt, and The Killing .

'Michael Ridpath is trouncing the Scandinavians on their home turf. This is international thriller writing at its best.' Peter James, author of the Roy Grace series

Iceland, 2017: When a young Italian tourist is found brutally murdered at a sacred church in northern Iceland, Magnus Jonson, newly returned to the Reykjavik police force, is called in to investigate. At the scene, he finds a stunned TV crew, there to film a documentary on the life of the legendary Viking, Gudrid the Wanderer.

Magnus quickly begins to suspect that there may be more links to the murdered woman than anyone in the film crew will acknowledge. As jealousies come to the surface, new tensions replace old friendships, and history begins to rewrite itself, a shocking second murder leads Magnus to question everything he thought he knew...

Product Details

Price
£8.99  £8.36
Publisher
Atlantic Books
Publish Date
2 May 2019
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781782398752
BIC Categories:

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.