The Warrior in My Wardrobe: More Misadventures with Merdyn the Wild!

(Author) (Illustrator)
Available

Description

Merdyn is the greatest wizard of the Dark Ages. Obviously.

Rose is his 21st-century descendent. Lucky her.

And Vanheldon the vandal warrior is FURIOUS! After all, last time they met, Merdyn turned his army to stone.

Seeking revenge, Vanheldon comes up with a way to kidnap Rose and transport her back to Dark Ages Transylvania, set on luring Merdyn into a terrible trap. Except - whoops! - his magical minion kidnaps Rose's teenage brother Kris instead.

Rose, Merdyn and Bubbles the guinea pig must team up to save the day. But can they rescue Kris without creating historical mayhem? Will Rose's wizard ancestor even remember her? (And want to help them?) And will Bubbles ever stop pooing?

From the writer of the Paddington 2 movie and writer and star of Horrible Histories and Ghosts , this hilariously silly, heartfelt comedy of errors with a historical twist is perfect for fans of David Walliams and David Baddiel. The follow-up to The Wizard in My Shed .

Product Details

Price
£6.99  £6.50
Publisher
Hachette Children's Group
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9781444954395

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.