The Way Back

Available

Description

A US National Book Award Finalist: the new fantasy novel from the author of the acclaimed crossover novel Anna and the Swallow Man . A story for fans of Neil Gaiman, Philip Pullman and The Book Thief .
'As timeless as a fairy tale' - New York Times

'Steeped in the rich traditions of ghost stories and Jewish folklore, this remarkable feat of storytelling is sure to delight' - Kirkus Reviews


For the Jews of Eastern Europe, demons are everywhere. Talk of them is endless. The fear they summon is real.
Bluma and Yehuda Leib, two young people from the little shetl of Tupik, know mostly of demons through stories - these, and the occasional shiver down the back of their necks. Until one night when they unexpectedly encounter the Dark One - Death - an encounter which sends them spinning off on a journey in search of something they have both lost.
Theirs is a journey that will change everyhting. It will take them through the cemetery of Tupik and into the Far Country, the demon land filled with the souls of the dead. It will see them make pacts with demons and declare war on Death itself.
But can they possibly find their way back . . . ?

Product Details

Price
£7.99  £7.43
Publisher
Penguin Random House Children's UK
Publish Date
Language
English
Type
Paperback
EAN/UPC
9780241442517

Earn By Promoting Books

Earn money by sharing your favourite books through our Affiliate programme.

Become an Affiliate
We use cookies and similar methods to recognize visitors and remember their preferences. We also use them to help detect unauthorized access or activity that violate our terms of service, as well as to analyze site traffic and performance for our own site improvement efforts. To learn more about these methods, including how to disable them view our Cookie Policy.